Board of Directors

With the support of senior management, the OakvilleMDC is governed by a five-member Board of Directors appointed by town Council. The board is responsible for stewardship and governance of the organization. It is charged with the management of the business and affairs of the corporation, in accordance with the objectives established by the town and develops and approves policies and procedures, which ensure the sustainability and accountability of the organization. The board approves the annual budget and business plan, as well as any new business initiatives to be undertaken by the corporation. The Mayor sits on the Board of Directors.   

2021-2024 Board of Directors

Jane Clohecy
Jim Westlake
Julian Aziz
Marie Oswald
Rob Burton - Chair

Oakville MDC Officers

Mark Meneray, President & CEO

Nancy Sully, Corporate Secretary and Treasurer